

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

BOARD MEMBER	REPRESENTING	TERM ENDS
Judge William P. Bartles	Juvenile Courts	June 30, 2025
Chair	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 4	
Flint Judicial Circuit		
Dean Peter "Bo" Rutledge	University of Georgia	N/A – Ex Officio
Vice-Chair	School of Law	
Athens	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 13)	
Kyemeshia T. Gibson	Superior Court Clerks	June 30, 2025
Secretary/Treasurer	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 5)	
Meriwether County		
Judge Katherine "Katie" Lumsden	Immediate Past Chair	N/A – Immediate Past
Immediate Past Chair	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 11)	Chair
Houston Judicial Circuit		
Justice Verda M. Colvin	Supreme Court Liaison	N/A – Liaison Member
Supreme Court of Georgia	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 5)	
Dean Mary Anne Bobinski	Emory University	N/A – Ex Officio
Atlanta	School of Law	
	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 14)	
Judge Alison T. Burleson	Superior Courts	June 30, 2024
Ocmulgee Judicial Circuit	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 2)	
Cynthia H. Clanton, Director	Judicial Council of Georgia	N/A – AOC Director
Administrative Office of the Courts	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 7)	
Atlanta		
Dean Jace Gatewood	Atlanta's John Marshall	N/A – Ex Officio
Atlanta	School of Law	
	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 17)	
Judge Elizabeth Gobeil	Court of Appeals	June 30, 2026
Atlanta	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 1)	
Judge Megan Kinsey	Magistrate Courts	June 30, 2024
Butts County	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 9)	
Brad Marsh	State Bar of Georgia	June 30, 2024
State Bar of Georgia	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 6)	







BOARD OF TRUSTEES

BOARD MEMBER	REPRESENTING	TERM ENDS
Judge Matthew McCord	Municipal Courts	June 30, 2024
City of Stockbridge, Henry County	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 10)	
Judge Detria Carter Powell	Probate Courts	June 30, 2025
Lowndes County	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 5)	
Judge A. Gregory Poole	Superior Courts	June 30, 2025
Cobb Judicial Circuit	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 2)	
Dean LaVonda Reed	Georgia State University	N/A – Ex Officio
Atlanta	School of Law	
	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 16)	
Judge Allison Barnes Salter	State Courts	June 30, 2025
Cobb County	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 3)	
Dean Karen J. Sneddon	Mercer University	N/A – Ex Officio
Macon	School of Law	
	(ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 15)	
ICJE STAFF CONTACTS:		
Lynne Moore Nelson, Esq. Executive Director		
LynneMoore.Nelson@uga.edu		
PH: (706) 542-1124		
Emily Rashidi		
Business Operations Manager		
Emily.rashidi@uga.edu		
PH: (706) 542-1160 Fax: (706) 369-5840		
Fax. (700) 509-5640		
ICJE Office Mailing Address:		
1150 S. Milledge Ave.		
Athens, GA 30602		



