

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

BOARD MEMBER	REPRESENTING	TERM ENDS
Judge Katherine "Katie" Lumsden Chair Houston Judicial Circuit	Superior Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 2)	June 30, 2023
Dean Peter "Bo" Rutledge Vice-Chair Athens	University of Georgia School of Law (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 13)	N/A – Ex Officio
Judge William P. Bartles Secretary/Treasurer Flint Judicial Circuit	Juvenile Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 4)	June 30, 2025
Judge Bonnie Chessher Oliver Immediate Past Chair Northeastern Judicial Circuit	Immediate Past Chair (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 11)	N/A – Immediate Past Chair
Justice Verda M. Colvin Supreme Court of Georgia	Supreme Court Liaison (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 5)	N/A – Liaison Member
Dean Mary Anne Bobinski Atlanta	Emory University School of Law (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 14)	N/A – Ex Officio
Cynthia H. Clanton, Director Administrative Office of the Courts Atlanta	Judicial Council of Georgia (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 7)	N/A – AOC Director
Dean Jace Gatewood Atlanta	Atlanta's John Marshall School of Law (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 17)	N/A – Ex Officio
Kyemeshia T. Gibson Meriwether County	Superior Court Clerks (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 5)	June 30, 2025
Judge Elizabeth Gobeil Atlanta	Court of Appeals (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 1)	June 30, 2023
Judge Megan Kinsey Butts County	Magistrate Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 9)	June 30, 2024
Judge Patty Walters Laine Hall County	Probate Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 5)	June 30, 2025
Brad Marsh State Bar of Georgia	State Bar of Georgia (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 6)	June 30, 2024





BOARD OF TRUSTEES

BOARD MEMBER	REPRESENTING	TERM ENDS
Chief Judge Matthew McCord City of Stockbridge, Henry County	Municipal Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 10)	June 30, 2024
Judge A. Gregory Poole Cobb Judicial Circuit	Superior Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 2)	June 30, 2023
Dean LaVonda Reed Atlanta	Georgia State University School of Law (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 16)	N/A – Ex Officio
Judge Allison Barnes Salter Cobb County	State Courts (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 3)	June 30, 2025
Interim Dean Karen J. Sneddon Macon	Mercer University School of Law (ICJE By-Laws Art. II; § 1; ¶ 15)	N/A – Ex Officio

ICJE STAFF CONTACTS:

Lynne Moore Nelson, Esq. Executive Director

LynneMoore.Nelson@uga.edu

PH: (706) 542-1124

Emily Rashidi Business Operations Manager Emily.rashidi@uga.edu

PH: (706) 542-1160 Fax: (706) 369-5840

ICJE Office Mailing Address:

1150 S. Milledge Ave. Athens, GA 30602

